My Life – 50 cent Eminem Adam Levine

Once I heard this song I immediately fond of it, and strikingly the lyric especially the hook part sung by Adam reminded me of Emperor Jones drama by Eugene O’Neill. I think this song can portray nicely all Jones’ madness and despairs he had been through in the story. ^.^

My life, my life
Makes me wanna run away
There’s no place to go
No place to go

All the confusion
It’s an illusion like a movie
Got nowhere to go
Nowhere to run and hide
No matter how hard I try

being chased like a fugitive only caused by delusions of your own fear

P.S. I f you have no idea what Emperor Jones is about just google it!^.~

Leave a Reply

